NewsLAOUT Board Nominations

LAOUT members,

Nominations for the LAOUT 2018 -2020 board are now closed. Here are your nominees in alphabetical order:

Andy Bandit
Chuck Bender
Grant Boyd
Maggie Griffin
Lauren Hill
Sarah Kibler
Tyler Kotovsky
Ellen Lin
Chris Ludwig
Don Macatangay
Andrew McRae
Jenny Norris
Remy Schor
Colin Whitman
Joanna Whitney


You will be voting for 5 of these nominees to serve as core directors of LAOUT. I encourage you to chat these folks up and find out why they want to serve and what their qualifications are and what you hope to see LAOUT accomplish over the next 2 years. Online voting begins on June 1 and will be open until June 8 . I’ve heard there’s a prom coming up on June 2 so ask one of them to dance and get the scoop on the dance floor.

They also have the opportunity to submit a written statement. I will send those out, if any, on Thursday, May 31.

Thanks much and if you have questions, please e-mail

LAOUT election committee
Alison, Brad and Blitz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2019 LAOUT | Designed by Tk Design

Want to Get Involved?       Become a Member       Calendar       Code of Conduct       Contact